home | about | events | publications | community | advocacy | education | contact vfa

Virginia Tree Farm Program

Virginia Forestry Association is the state co-sponsor of the Virginia Tree Farm Program, a state program of the American Tree Farm System.

For additional information about the Virginia Tree Farm program, please visit www.treefarmsystem.org/virginia.

Virginia Tree Farm Click here to view a larger map

  Administrator Shannon McCabe
804/278-8733 • vatreefarm@vaforestry.org
  Chair Rob Wait     
804/798-7134rwait1@verizon.net
  Vice Chair Rich Steensma
804/435-1831
Rich.Steensma@dof.virginia.gov
  Communications John Matel
703/537-7334 • johnmatel@yahoo.com
  Region 1 Chair Terry Godwin
757/
304-500 ext 101tgodwin@franklinlumber.net
  Region 2 Chair Karen Snape 
540/621-9689karen.snape@dof.virginia.gov
  Region 3 Chair Chuck Wright 
804/556-4145
• Chuck.Wright@dof.virginia.gov
  Region 4 Chair Billy Newman
434/263-4772 • enviroforllc@netscape.net
  Region 5 Chair
Jennifer Gagnon
540
/
231-6391 • jgagnon@vt.edu
  Region 6 Chair Louis Brossy
276/228-3771 • lbrossy@wiredog.com

 

RESOURCES FOR VIRGINIA TREE FARMERS

American Tree Farm System

Virginia Forest Landowner Education Program

Virginia's Sustainable Forestry Initiative

Virginia Agribusiness Council

Virginia Department of Forestry

Virginia Cooperative Extension